We love our customers, you are the reason for our ongoing success!
Here are some things you say about us! And some projects you have done with our fabrics. 
Please continue giving us your feedback and sending us your projects to service (at) modern-fabrics.com.

And Thank You!
Ewa

OMG! I finally got this page up, it only took like 5 years!!! 




Modern Fabrics Review

October 2018


Hello Ewa,

Just wanted to share with you the photo of my Stickley reproduction chair I had recovered in the Knoll Ferry color Port. This fabric is amazing. It is very durable and not one pull or loose thread from my two cats who love to lounge on this chair.

Thank you for having yardage available when I needed it and for the fantastic price!


Best Regards,

Tony

Santa Rosa, CA



Modern Fabrics Review


April 2018

This is Nadine with the infamous Knoll Chairs.
Although I couldn't find the Cato fabric in Red, the Ethan Allen fabric I did choose has a very similar look and texture.
I am thrilled with the result!
Thank you for being so helpful to me and for offering a great selection of fabrics in Charlotte.


Sincerely,

Nadine




March 2018

Finished my sofa project! Thanks so much, I’ll definitely be a repeat customer.

Alice, Texas


March 2018

Ewa, just received the ohhhh sooooo gorgeous and fabulous Maharam Study fabric.  I am thrilled as always with your wonderful products, customer service and super speedy shipping.  Thank you to everyone at Modern Fabrics!!

Kimmeron



Modern Fabrics Review


January, 2018

I finally started working on my project this week and finished one chair last night. I am so excited! This is the first time I work with wool and I love it. 
Many thanks for your help,

Jane

Fabric Used: Maharam Touns Navy



Modern Fabrics Review


January, 2018

Here are some of the upholstery projects I've been able to complete this past year with some of your beautiful fabrics!  Let's keep it up!!

Marta


Fabric Used: left: Maharam Folklore | right: Maharam Divina Melange 170


Modern Fabrics Review

December 2017

Hi Ewa, I wanted to thank you. I have received the chairs back from the upholsterer.  You nailed the fabric, it is perfect!!  I know EXACTLY where to go when I need fabric and a recommendation in the future!! 

Kelly, Trinidad

Fabric used: Designtex W : Deft, the navy velvet you see on the chairs


Modern Fabrics Review

June 2017

Su from Canada

I’ve attached a screenshot of two curtains we made with the Maharam Divina Melange by Kvadrat 460830 : 170 fabric. They are used as walls for the kitchen and the living room. 

And as I was looking through the site, I saw that you have my favourite fabric of all time. The Bute tweed in Tay. I’ve attached a screenshot of the couch we had made with it. 


Bonita Holland Winer

The last fabrics I got from you worked beautifully.  My upholsterer approved.

Thanks!

Bo, 

Bethesda, MD

Bo used Designtex Rothesay 3442 : Charcoal


Modern Fabrics Review

November 2013

I just wanted to share pictures of my beautiful headboard that was made with fabric purchased from your store. The girl ( I believe it was Dana)  that helped me was so patient and kind.  She carried all the bolts of fabric that I was considering to the front of the store, unrolled them in the natural light, and helped me decide which would go best with the bedspread that was already on the bed. I think we hit a home run. I also have to praise Fox's Furniture for making a headboard with only a picture to go by.  Only in Hickory, NC can you find this talent, labor so inexpensive and fast service.

Your store is great and my daughter, who is an interior designer in Raleigh, is very anxious to visit the next time she comes home.

Thanks again!

Judy

Hickory, NC


May 2013

Your packages arrived yesterday and I couldn't be happier.
The quality is excellent, as is the your packaging.
Thanks for the extra yard of the sofa fabric; it will come in handy.
I look forward to working with you again.

All good wishes for your continued success.

David 

Bradford, MA 01835

David used:

HBF Textiles Andante Encore 846-39 : Bruno

Pollack Heathered Flannel 3021 05 : Mushroom